2010 SXSW Film Poster Awards

In all Flyer Goodness honesty, the announced winners for the 2010 SXSW Film Poster Awards were somewhat of a let down, but what really stood out was the runner up prize, Brussels designer Gilles Vranckx's poster for the gritty "Amer" which won the Special Jury Award:

Personally I enjoy the depth to the French version of the poster:

Check out the award-winning opening title animation below:

Also noteworthy is another finalist to the Title Design award, Hello Lonesome by Mr. Wonderful,
who also re-designed the opening credits to the Colbert Report

Here's some more of the cooler film posters from the 2010 SXSW Film/AIGA Austin Film Poster Award

Cold Weather poster designed by Marc Ripper.

Special Jury Award for Animated Shorts, One Square Mile of Earth

Official poster of the 2010 SXSW Film Festival by Leszek Zebrowski

Oldies but Goodies:
Here are some older posters from last year's film festival.  They can all be found at the 2009 SXSW Film/AIGA Austin Film Poster Award Flickr set

1 comment:

wyborny said...

Great list, but I wish the designers were listed. They deserve the credit.